WageProof vs SafeRatio
Every cell below either summarizes the vendor’s own public page it links to, with the date that page was read, or records that the pages we read did not state it; those pages are listed beneath the table.
Last verified 2026-09-25 · Request a correction
What each vendor states on its own pages
| Feature | WageProof | SafeRatio |
|---|---|---|
| Who it says it is for | Presents its reports to S-Corp owners and to the CPAs, EAs and tax advisors who advise them.Source · as of 2026-09-25 | Presents an S-Corp advisor workspace to CPAs in solo and small-practice firms.Source · as of 2026-09-25 |
| What it says it produces | States that it helps S-Corp owners set and document a salary figure, and that every report cites the exact source behind each number.Source · as of 2026-09-25 | Describes a 24-page report covering inputs, BLS data sources, calculation steps, IRC §162 references and a defensibility rationale.Source · as of 2026-09-25 |
| What it says the figure is built from | Describes matching the owner’s actual duties to market wage data, pricing each task in the role separately with local wage data.Source · as of 2026-09-25 | Names BLS OEWS wage data and the cost, income and market approaches on its methodology page.Source · as of 2026-09-25 |
| Who signs off and who owns the file | States that the tax professional reviews the client’s questionnaire answers before generating the report, and that Professional and Firm plans brand every client report with the firm’s identity.Source · as of 2026-09-25 | Not stated on the cited pages |
Every cell in this table either restates, in neutral words, what the vendor’s own public page linked beside it says on the date shown, or records that the pages read did not state it. TracePrep Inc. publishes this page and is a competitor of the other products named here. Nothing on this page is an endorsement, a ranking or a recommendation.
Pages read for this comparison
A cell that reads “Not stated” means the statement was not found on the pages listed here, on the dates shown. It says nothing about pages we did not read.
- WageProof: https://wageproof.com/ (read 2026-09-25) · https://www.wageproof.com/about (read 2026-09-25) · https://www.wageproof.com/for-cpas (read 2026-09-25) · https://www.wageproof.com/sample-report (read 2026-09-25)
- SafeRatio: https://www.saferatio.com/ (read 2026-09-25) · https://www.saferatio.com/for-cpas (read 2026-09-25) · https://www.saferatio.com/for-eas (read 2026-09-25) · https://www.saferatio.com/methodology (read 2026-09-25) · https://www.saferatio.com/pricing (read 2026-09-25)