RCReports vs WageProof
Every cell below restates, in neutral words, what the vendor page it links to says, with the date that page was read. Where the pages we read state nothing on a dimension, the cell says so, and those pages are listed under the table.
Last verified 2026-11-01 · Request a correction
What each vendor states on its own pages
| Feature | RCReports | WageProof |
|---|---|---|
| Who it says it is for | Presents plans to firms and to valuation, forensic and litigation professionals, and a single report to owners of one S-Corp or C-Corp.Source · as of 2026-11-01 | Presents its reports to S-Corp owners and to the CPAs, EAs and tax advisors who advise them.Source · as of 2026-11-01 |
| What it says it produces | Describes a report giving a documented, supportable reasonable compensation figure, using the cost, market and income approaches.Source · as of 2026-11-01 | Describes a PDF report with BLS wage data, full methodology documentation and a salary resolution template, under the Cost, Market or Income approach.Source · as of 2026-11-01 |
| What it says the figure is built from | Describes its wage database as holding over 100 million wage data points, blended with IRS criteria, court rulings and geographic data.Source · as of 2026-11-01 | States that every BLS wage figure in a report traces to a published government data source, drawn from the BLS Occupational Employment and Wage Statistics program.Source · as of 2026-11-01 |
| Who signs off and who owns the file | Not stated on the cited pages | States that the tax professional reviews the client’s questionnaire answers before the report is generated, and that reports can carry the firm’s own branding.Source · as of 2026-11-01 |
Every cell in this table either restates, in neutral words, what the vendor’s own public page linked beside it says on the date shown, or records that the pages read did not state it. TracePrep Inc. publishes this page and is a competitor of the other products named here. Nothing on this page is an endorsement, a ranking or a recommendation.
Pages read for this comparison
A cell that reads “Not stated” means the statement was not found on the pages listed here, on the dates shown. It says nothing about pages we did not read.
- RCReports: https://rcreports.com/ (read 2026-11-01) · https://rcreports.com/why-rcreports/ (read 2026-11-01) · https://rcreports.com/pricing-ng/ (read 2026-11-01) · https://rcreports.com/about/about-us/ (read 2026-11-01)
- WageProof: https://www.wageproof.com/ (read 2026-11-01) · https://www.wageproof.com/about (read 2026-11-01) · https://www.wageproof.com/for-cpas (read 2026-11-01) · https://www.wageproof.com/sample-report (read 2026-11-01) · https://www.wageproof.com/methodology (read 2026-11-01) · https://www.wageproof.com/faq (read 2026-11-01)