WageProof alternatives
Each cell below restates, in neutral words, what the vendor page it links to says, with the date it was read; where the cited pages state nothing on a row, the cell says so. TracePrep publishes this page and is one of the tools listed, so every claim here links back to the page that states it.
Last verified 2026-09-25 · Request a correction
What each vendor states on its own pages
| Feature | RCReports | SafeRatio | TracePrep |
|---|---|---|---|
| Who it says it is for | Presents itself to those who work with S Corps or other closely-held businesses, for tax compliance, tax strategy and business valuations.Source · as of 2026-09-25 | Presents an S-Corp advisor workspace to CPAs in solo and small-practice firms.Source · as of 2026-09-25 | Presents a Reasonable Compensation Study platform to CPA and EA firms preparing S corporation officer compensation support for their clients.Source · as of 2026-09-13 |
| What it says it produces | Describes a reasonable compensation report available once a questionnaire is completed, offered under the Cost, Market and Income approaches.Source · as of 2026-09-25 | Describes a 24-page report covering inputs, BLS data sources, calculation steps, IRC §162 references and a defensibility rationale.Source · as of 2026-09-25 | Describes a Study whose workpapers the Firm owns and can export.Source · as of 2026-09-13 |
| What it says the figure is built from | Describes its wage database as holding over 100 million wage data points, blended with IRS criteria, court rulings and geographic data.Source · as of 2026-09-25 | Names BLS OEWS wage data on its methodology page.Source · as of 2026-09-25 | States that every figure in a Study traces to a cited public source, such as Bureau of Labor Statistics occupational wage data.Source · as of 2026-09-13 |
| Who signs off and who owns the file | Not compared | Not compared | Not compared |
Every cell in this table either restates, in neutral words, what the vendor’s own public page linked beside it says on the date shown, or records that the pages read did not state it. TracePrep Inc. publishes this page and is a competitor of the other products named here. Nothing on this page is an endorsement, a ranking or a recommendation.
Pages read for this comparison
A cell that reads “Not stated” means the statement was not found on the pages listed here, on the dates shown. It says nothing about pages we did not read.
- RCReports: https://rcreports.com/ (read 2026-09-25) · https://rcreports.com/why-rcreports/ (read 2026-09-25) · https://rcreports.com/pricing-ng/ (read 2026-09-25)
- SafeRatio: https://www.saferatio.com/ (read 2026-09-25) · https://www.saferatio.com/for-cpas (read 2026-09-25) · https://www.saferatio.com/for-eas (read 2026-09-25) · https://www.saferatio.com/methodology (read 2026-09-25) · https://www.saferatio.com/pricing (read 2026-09-25)
- TracePrep: https://traceprep.com/for-cpa-firms (read 2026-09-13) · https://traceprep.com/features/firm-owned-workpapers (read 2026-09-13) · https://traceprep.com/methodology (read 2026-09-13)
TracePrep: If you need firm-owned workpapers with a Reviewer sign-off on every Study, TracePrep is built for that; if you do not, one of the other tools may be the better fit.