RCReports alternatives

Each cell below restates, in neutral words, what the vendor page it links to says, with the date it was read; where the cited pages state nothing on a row, the cell says so. TracePrep publishes this page and is one of the tools listed, so every claim here links back to the page that states it.

Last verified 2026-09-13 · Request a correction

What each vendor states on its own pages

FeatureWageProofSafeRatioTracePrep
Who it says it is forPresents its reports to S-Corp owners and to the CPAs, EAs and tax advisors who advise them.Source · as of 2026-09-13Presents an S-Corp advisor workspace to the CPAs and EAs who handle S-Corp clients.Source · as of 2026-09-13Presents a Reasonable Compensation Study platform to CPA and EA firms preparing S corporation officer compensation support for their clients.Source · as of 2026-09-13
What it says it producesDescribes a PDF report with BLS wage data, methodology documentation and a signable consent or resolution, under the Cost, Market or Income approach.Source · as of 2026-09-13Describes a client-ready 24-page PDF report covering methodology, BLS wage benchmarks, role allocation, risk factors and IRC §162 references.Source · as of 2026-09-13Describes a Study whose workpapers the Firm owns and can export.Source · as of 2026-09-13
What it says the figure is built fromStates that every BLS wage figure in a report traces to a published government data source, drawn from the BLS Occupational Employment and Wage Statistics program.Source · as of 2026-09-13States that its salary methodology runs three approaches on BLS OEWS wage data, with a confidence score.Source · as of 2026-09-13States that every figure in a Study traces to a cited public source, such as Bureau of Labor Statistics occupational wage data.Source · as of 2026-09-13
Who signs off and who owns the fileStates that the tax professional reviews the client’s questionnaire answers before the report is generated, and that reports can carry the firm’s own branding.Source · as of 2026-09-13Not stated on the cited pagesStates that a Reviewer at the Firm signs off before a Study is final.Source · as of 2026-09-13

Every cell in this table either restates, in neutral words, what the vendor’s own public page linked beside it says on the date shown, or records that the pages read did not state it. TracePrep Inc. publishes this page and is a competitor of the other products named here. Nothing on this page is an endorsement, a ranking or a recommendation.

Pages read for this comparison

A cell that reads “Not stated” means the statement was not found on the pages listed here, on the dates shown. It says nothing about pages we did not read.

TracePrep: If you need firm-owned workpapers with a Reviewer sign-off on every Study, TracePrep is built for that; if you do not, one of the other tools may be the better fit.